About this blog

This blog is about my travel to Japan during 11-21 May 2015 across 11 days. There will be a lot of references to anime and the information is intended to help those who are thinking of going to Japan to get an idea of what kind of things there are to see. Updates are mega slow (’cause I’m lazy) but I hope you find this blog useful and interesting.

UPDATE: So it’s been way over 1 year now and I’m still not finished, typical. And I’m meant to visit again in spring 2017! I’ll never make it at this rate!

 

Page Links:

Day 1: https://ramenshojo.wordpress.com/2015/07/04/day-1-ikebukuro-mutekiya-otome-road-namja-town/

Day 2: https://ramenshojo.wordpress.com/2015/07/11/day-2-akihabara-tokyo-one-piece-tower/

Day 3: https://ramenshojo.wordpress.com/2015/08/02/day-3-mount-takao-shinjuku-shinjuku-awaodori/

Day 4: https://ramenshojo.wordpress.com/2015/10/18/day-4-ichiran-tachikawa/

Day 5: https://ramenshojo.wordpress.com/2016/05/03/day-5-ooedo-onsen-monogatari-decks-odaiba-aquacity-odaiba/

Day 6: https://ramenshojo.wordpress.com/2016/08/07/day-6-nakano-broadway-harmonica-street-zauo-restaurant/

4 thoughts on “About this blog

  1. wow… thats nice pilgrimage, for day 3 and day 4,,, im waiting for other day you spend in japan since you about 11 day in there… next year i’m about climb takao san too… maybe visit hanno too… it’s so nice can see other like this anime too (yama no susume)… maybe someday we can pilgimage to tanigawa, fuji,and other mountain in that anime which i had forgot (will rewatch again)…

    Like

    1. Er..yeah, hopefully I’ll get round to doing all 11 days lol. I visit Hanno on Day 6 btw 😀
      I think it’s only possible to visit Mt. Fuji in summer. I will definitely take on some other locations on my next trip. Maybe sometime in 2017. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dude (or well, it seems like dudette is more fitting:) ), what happened to the rest of the days?T__T
    I’m planning to visit japan towards the end of this year and found your blog somehow, I love all the tips and reviews that you’ve written! Any advice from your last days which havent been written yet, maybe just some highlights/guidelines on where to go or what to do?:) //Nani

    Like

    1. I actually put aside some time during my holidays to complete this, but then I suddenly had 3 job interviews to attend to (I got an offer for the best of the bunch)! Honestly, I just never get the time 😦
      That, and I didn’t really think people read a page from start to finish so I got lazy lol. I would like to at least write about Hanno since it was one of my favourite days. Once I finalize my job transition this week I’ll see to getting round to it. Thanks for reading 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

